Black Nativity (from the movie) songbook
Click To Enlarge

In a contemporary adaptation of Langston Hughes' celebrated play, the holiday musical drama Black Nativity follows Langston (Jacob Latimore), a street-wise teen from Baltimore raised by a single mother, as he journeys to New York City to spend the Christmas holiday with his estranged relatives Reverend Cornell and Aretha Cobbs (Forest Whitaker and Angela Bassett). Unwilling to live by the imposing Reverend Cobbs' rules, a frustrated Langston is determined to return home to his mother, Naima (Jennifer Hudson). Langston embarks on a surprising and inspirational journey and along with new friends, and a little divine intervention, he discovers the true meaning of faith, healing, and family. The soundtrack features 12 songs, including: As • Be Grateful • Can't Stop Praising His Name • Fix Me Jesus • Hush Child • Motherless Child • Test of Faith • and more.

Song List:

  • As
  • Be Grateful
  • Can't Stop Praising His Name
  • Coldest Town
  • Fix Me Jesus
  • He Loves Me Still
  • Hush Child (Get You Through The Silent Night)
  • Jesus Is On The Mainline
  • Motherless Child
  • Rise Up Shepherd And Follow
  • Sweet Little Jesus Boy
  • Test Of Faith


  • Item #: HL00124174

Black Nativity (from the movie) songbook

Price: $17.99
* Marked fields are required.
Availability: In-Stock
Qty: *